Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Cultural Day at The Museum of Boulder with The Latino Chamber of Commerce

June 4, 2022 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

$10.00
Cultural Day (1)(1)

Join us at The Museum of Boulder for a Cultural Day partnered with the Latino Chamber of Commerce of Boulder County.

About this event:

Join us at the Museum of Boulder for an afternoon of dancing, networking and crafting
Experiences that will be available throughout the Museum:
Local authors will be selling their work onsite:
Deborah Martinez-Martinez: https://www.calmaco.org/deborah-martinez-martinez
Ernesto Alvarado: https://www.calmaco.org/ernesto-alvarado
Albert Quintana: https://www.calmaco.org/albert-quintana
Beatrice Montoya Apodaca: https://www.calmaco.org/beatrice-apodaca-montoya
Arturo Jimenez : https://www.calmaco.org/arturo-jimenez
Joe Barrera : https://www.calmaco.org/joe
Elizabeth Renee Fajardo : https://www.calmaco.org/renee-fajardo
Lourdes “LuLu” Buck: https://www.calmaco.org/lourdes-buck
Christina Montoya: https://www.calmaco.org/christina-montoya

Homemade Tortillas will be available to sample
Que Rico Parce Food Truck will be selling in our parking lot
Izote Food Truck will be selling in our parking lot

Luna Cultura will be providing a craft station: https://lunacultura.org/
Misfit Dolls created by Inez Sanchez will be available for purchase: https://www.facebook.com/missfitsdolls
Sals Fashion will be selling their merchandise onsite
Reading Partners will be distributing free children’s books https://readingpartners.org/
Live dance performances beginning at 1pm by Bailes de Mi Tierra
Colorado Alliance of Latino Mentors (CALMA) will be onsite https://www.calmaco.org
Live story telling by Maria Ramirez will be at 3:15pm: https://www.calmaco.org/maria-ramirezv

In partnership with Latin Chamber of Commerce of Boulder County